Dave Pietro - Soprano, F-Mezzo, Alto & C-Melody Saxophones
Rez Abbasi - Acoustic, Electric and Sitar Guitars
Gary Versace - Acoustic Piano and Accordion
Johannes Weidenmueller - Acoustic Bass
Adam Cruz - Drums
Todd Isler - Percussion (Brazilian & Indian) and Vocals


Release Date: 

"The Chakra Suite" was created with support from Chamber Music America's New Works: Creation and Presentation Program, funded though the generosity of the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation.

"With The Chakra Suite, saxophonist-composer-arranger Dave Pietro takes on the challenge of blending three profound musical influences in his life -- East Indian, Brazilian and American jazz -- into one organic whole.  And the results of this rare confluence are stunning."  - Bill Milkowski